Cycling UCI Road World Championships 2012 - Philippe Gilbert Elite Race Winner Full HD, last kilometers.

Philippe Gilbert (Belgium) pulled on cycling's rainbow jersey with a perfectly-timed attack to win the 2012 world championships in Valkenburg, Holland. The Belgian attacked on the final ascent of the Cauberg, distancing a select group of pre-race favourites. Edvald Boasson Hagan (Norway) and Alejandro Valverde (Spain) rounded out the medals, while defending champion Mark Cavendish (Great Britain) abandoned after working for his team in the first half of the race.

1. Philippe Gilbert (Belgium) 6:10:41   
2. Edvald Boasson Hagen (Norway) 0:00:04   
3. Alejandro Valverde Belmonte (Spain) 0:00:05   
4. John Degenkolb (Germany)     
5. Lars Boom (Netherlands)     
6. Allan Davis (Australia)     
7. Thomas Voeckler (France)     
8. Ramunas Navardauskas (Lithuania)     
9. Sergio Luis Henao Montoya (Colombia)     
10. Oscar Freire Gomez (Spain)     
11. Rui Costa (Portugal)     
12. Tom Boonen (Belgium)     
13. Oscar Gatto (Italy)     
14. Peter Sagan (Slovakia)     
15. Fredrik Carl Wilhelm Kessiakoff (Sweden)     
16. Koen De Kort (Netherlands)     
17. Michael Albasini (Switzerland)     
18. Assan Bazayev (Kazakhstan)     
19. Jonathan Tiernan-Locke (Great Britain)     
20. Lars Petter Nordhaug (Norway) 


Leave a Reply