Home » A » Ananthapuram 1980

Ananthapuram 1980

Ananthapuram 1980

Movie title : Ananthapuram 1980
Rating: 2.0
Release Date : 2008
Cast: Sasi Kumar, Ganja Karuppu, Jai, Swati Reddy, Samudrakani
Music : James Vasanthan
Dance : Dinesh
Editor : Rajah Mahammad, Madhu
Dialouges : Shashank Vennelakanti
Screenplay :M Sasikumar
Lyrics: Vennelakanti
Art : B Rambone
Photography : S R Kadir
Costumes : K Natarajan
Fights : Rajasekhar
Direction : M Sasikumar (debut movie)
Producer : M Raghunath

Plot / Movie Story / Movie Review

As the title of the movie suggests, the movie is shot in the year 1980 in the state of Ananthapuram. The three are unemployed and have high temperaments which makes them fall into trouble often. They fall prey in the hands of a local politician (Samudrakani) who often helps them in petty things. The three does big things including murders for the sake of the politician.

Jai has hots for Tulasi (Swati Reddy), the daughter of the politician's brother. Jai escapes from the prison with the help of another prisoner and decides to avenge against her uncle and dad.

Movie Facts

  • The movie is dubbed from Tamil movie Subramaniapuram (2008).
  • Script Assistant: G.K. Ram Mohan; Dubbing In-charge: Shareef

Ananthapuram 1980 Songs

  • Konte Chooputho
    Artists: Belly Raj, Deepa Mariam
    Lyrics: Vennelakanti
  • Devudi Gudilo
    Artists: Velumurugan, Surmukhi
    Lyrics: Vennelakanti
  • Prema Siluvanu
    Artists: Haricharan
    Lyrics: Vennelakanti
  • Ananthapuram
    Artists: Instrumental
  • Yeda Palike
    Artists: Benny Dayal
    Lyrics: Vennelakanti


Tollywood.info Search